Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. with the above statement?

The statement opines that the rules and laws are currently running our entire society, in the absence of this rules and regulations an individual can do whatever they want. They do not need any permission from anyone. Thus the society would not function properly. So, Society is not allowing an indivial to do this kind of things by means of laws. I completely agree with this statement. Considering current world, people can not do social activites which affecting the surrounding that includes people, animals, birds and last but not least the envirnment. As we know animals cannot do such things, they do whatever they want. They does not care about whether it is going to affect others or not. They may have fights within their own group to take the leader position, for this they do not have any laws. But, on the contrary, humans are have their sixth sense which aids them to differentiate the odds which should not done. Now a days, people take leadership by means of the rules which were already defined by the preceders. It makes sense, rather than fighting for leadership it should be given to them based on the rights they have. To illustrate this, take any organisation whether it may be a public or private sector they have organisation structure, rules and regulations which has to been followed. Thus all organisations have to be under set of rules assigned within that contitent. Employees and employers have a set of rules and responsiblities, some actions have to taken by the higher officials to ran organisation in the obvious way. If anyone can have do any actions and they can work on whatever they want means the organisation will not survive. If we have to follow some rules like reporting, punctuality then only the organisation goal can be achieved. On the other side organisation will go to a decline path and thus it leads to loss and the people depending on that will suffer a lot. This is why an society must been run based on rules and laws. It will give some people some power to take actions. To summarise this, rules are really neccessary to run everyone's life. We all should follow the same like traffic rules which will eliminate the accidents. So these rules are for us to safegaurd not to be ignored.