There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Types of music are varied from each country. even a different region in the same country are having their own style of music. Many ways can be persued to clasify music into several type. If we look closer into the beat and sound compisition, it can differentiated into various genre such as EDM, Jazz, Classical, Pop, Rock, reggae, etc. In terms of time it can be clasified into traditional music which is typical for each location or the modern one such as the international music that we heard nowadays. In this essay, the musical need in people’s lives and the importance of traditional music rather than the international one are discussed. Music served people in many ways. It can be a form of showing the pride of the country as a national anthem or can be a way of living such as singer, composer, song-writer, band, etc. It even can be a media to delivered such a message in many field. For instance, using a song in advertisement, campaign, or educatioanal learning. Music also can brings together people who shares similar styles and preferences, making way for them to communicate and socialize. It’s light and enjoyable, make it easy to be processed and accepted by society as a way of expression. Despite the fact that music can unite people, there are some debate on the existance of international music. Some people believed that following the trend is a way to keeping up with the current technology development. The trend of music are rapidly changing from a traditional country song into a modern international song which led into the abandonment of traditional music. If this phenomena keep happened, the existance of traditional music will slowly dissapear or even extinct for the next generation. In fact, the traditional music contain a lot of historical value of that region and it’s important to conserve it as a source of identity and pride for the nation. In conclusion, we should keep our traditional music in order to preserved it for the next generation so they can know the root of history and take them as an idendity of where they came from.