Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers.

Some people believe that heavy industries will benefit more, if they relocate from the city centers to rural areas. In my opinion, moving from city centers can bring about more benefits for companies compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by large companies are extremely helpful for their work and society. Firstly, companies will get enough space and opportunities for disposal of their waste. As a result, air, water and noise pollution caused by large scale industries can be reduced. In addition, more space will lead to companies’ expansion and faster development. Secondly, with development of large companies and industries in countrysides, local people will get a plethora of job opportunities. Thus, poverty rate outside the city centers can be reduced. Admittedly, there are some issues of relocating from city centers. One problem is that it might bring some difficulties with transportation. The employees will have to cross the city to reach their places of work that will increase the time of traveling. Apart from that availability of resources and raw materials are less in these regional ares. Hence, production may be affected at some stages. However, this situation is rare, only happening in certain countries. In conclusion, more space and providing workplaces far outweighs any of the minor drawbacks that could result from huge companies relocation.