Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

It is thought by umpteen of people that the key to diminish crime is to give longer prioson statements while others claim that there are numerous of other ways which can help in reducing the crime. In my opinion, other methods such as rehabilitation and employment are better to deter the felon. This essay will elucidate my personal perspective in brief. To commence with the first notion, myriad of people believe that lock up for long time is the best for various reasons. First and foremost, if criminals punish for longer time period, they would undestand the negative consequences of jail. In other words they would not commit crime again which can lead to reduction in illlegal activities. Secondly, if government give long time of punishment, then other people all around the world would not engage themself in unlawful things as they are aware about the result that they would face a long time prison after commit felonies. For instances, a Google study shows that in India, 48% crimes reduce after watching the news about lockup. Shifting towards the second school of thought, many people claims that rehabilitation and job offer is beneficial to deter the crime. If people get job and not suffer any kind of hurdles related to their day to day life, then they would not commit crime as they can live happy in their own life instead of involving crime. Furthermore, rehabilitation is the another method with that crime can be reduced. IF people commit illegal activity once, it should be necessary to give them services life study and therapy so that they can learn and become educated and never migle with the habbit of worse people. To substanitiate my point view, a study shows that after rehabilitation people would never again do law breaker things. To conclude, after discussed both arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer only long time prison is beneficial but there are other ways also with the help of crime should be reduce.