Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

Being a father is said to be as important as being a mother. The concept that females are the only ones solely deciding on whether to have offspring might be followed by the idea they are the ones on duty to raise the children as well. While it is true both parents should be equally involved in the life of their kids, males can find it harder to fill in that expectation due to limiting work laws in majority of the world and lack of social help from the government for parents. Unfortunately, in many countries the working codex is still favoring females and allows them to take up on maternity leave while not letting the dads to be to take up on free time. That does not allow dads to have time with their new babies and the workload lands on moms to spend all the time with the kid. For example, in Poland the maternity leave can last for up to one year, whereas paternity leave is only allowed for two weeks and often not well received by the employers, that does not allow fathers to truly bond with the baby and forces the mothers to say home alone for most of the first year of life of the child. Another issue is lack of support from government which would be suitable for fresh parents but also throughout the live of children. Money shortage can be a real problem especially when the couple decides on having children and usually it is a father’s role to provide for the family, sometimes forcing them to work long hours and coming home too exhausted to help with the offspring. In many eastern European countries like Ukraine males are forced to work half of the day to be able to provide for the whole family. While fatherhood should be as crucial as motherhood, today it is still limited. Most of the time mother can choose if she wants to stay at home and take care of the children while fathers must fill in the shoes of the breadwinner of the family without time left to get involved in family’s life.