Many companies use advertising to increase sales. What are the main reasons that make advertisement effective? Is it good or bad thing for the society?

Due to the advent in technology, the advertisement serves the best possible way to surge the sales. To what extent can advertisements be effective to increase the sales? There are multivarious that makes an excellent advertisement prime being the creativity. Personally, I favour that it is a positive development. This essay will effectively answer both the questions. Firstly, advertisements are nowadays available in several forms like billboards, television advertisements, radio advertisements etc. the prime reasons that can make an advertisement impactful is the creativity used for making it. For example, in a warning advertisement for loud music, a egg is made to wear headphones which apparently cracks due to high pitch. Moreover, effective use of graphics and interestingly real images that highlights benefits of product can increase the sales by many folds. Advertisements indeed have positive impact on the society as a whole. It allows an individual to effectively compare many products and choose the best. It can also propagate a social quite easily. For example, in a village where women empowerment is not considered, by advertising the importance of the same via a respected personality in the town can create awareness. However there are few demerits also. People often indulge in buying many redundant things as they get fascinated by the visuals displayed. Conclusively, making an advertisement needs creativity coupled with use of latest technology. It has many merits with respect to the citizens where one can easily make a choice between different brands. It is also a good tool to create awareness. Some demerits concerning is the purchase of uneccessary things.