In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is considered that printed media will no longer be bought in the future because of the availability of free books on the Internet. In my opinion, although select segments of population still value books, the transition to e-books is inevitable. On the one hand, certain groups of people continue to pay for books and newspapers. These tend to be older people accustomed to buy newspaper. Older people usually do not know how to use the Internet and search for the content they need. That is why going to the nearest newsstand to find out the latest news is easier for them. Moreover, hard copies of books still popular. The vast majority of middle-aged and older people buy hardcovers because of the feeling of texture and the quality of actual books. On the other hand, someday nearly everyone will read solely online. Internet gives consumers of any products, just about everything ever published is available all the time and generally for no charge. People do not need to go to the shop and pay for the books or newspapers, as people access the same news for free, more conveniently on their mobile devices. In addition, more and more publishers resign to stop publishing newspapers and fully turn into online due to decrease in demand on printed media. In conclusion, a rapid decline in publishing cannot be stopped by habits of some people. It is only a matter of time until e-version will replace printed media.