There are divergent opinions about holding the Olympic Games. Some people support the opinion that Olympic Games can help people from diverse county united, while others argue that the Olympic Games spend too much money. In this essay, I will give my belief after discuss these two opinions.

There are divergent opinions about holding the Olympic Games. Some people support the opinion that Olympic Games can help people from diverse county united, while others argue that the Olympic Games spend too much money. In this essay, I will give my belief after discuss these two opinions. For someone, it is a common belief that the Olympic Games bring people from different countries together. Competing sports games gives not only athletes but also the public can focus on their country’s triumph. Sharing common feelings such as joy, anger, excitement makes people feel they are united. Sometimes, sportsmen who attend the Olympic Game show their own national issue by performing certain action. This also brings all different countries to concentrate in similar issue that they have and try to solve the problem together globally. On the other hand, some people point out that holding the Olympic Games wastes money which could be used for more meaningful way. On a recent study, one socialist team claimed that the government where hosted the Olympic Games spent numerous of money for the opening ceremony, on the first day of the Olympic. In addition, they pointed out that other nations, which visited the Olympic country, spent the government’s expenditure for all expense for such as accommodation, flight, eating for every staff and sports players, which was actually planned for the public service. This means that most of the countries waste money which could be used for more important part. In conclusion, holding Olympic Games is a contentious issue because there are opinions that supports and oppose the idea. However, I personally think that the Olympic Games can bring people from diverse nations together, because it can make the whole world to focus on the same goal.