Advertisements as the dominant component of routine life

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in advertisements as the dominant component of routine life. In my opinion, it has entirely negative impact on life of an individual. Primarily, one of the most significant benefits of advertisement is that it provides enough information regarding its product. As the folks can get details before applying these stuff in their daily life. For example, the advertisement of beauty products prove to be useful for women before using these sorts of items. The awareness through these activities are beneficial for human. In addition to this, there are a number of argument in favor of my stance. One of the most preponderant is that these activities possess detrimental effects on individual. As the products are quite expensive but people buy in the charm of advertisement that will lead to retrogression of both human as well as nation. The numerous companies use the support of famous actors in order to promote their goods. For example the well known star will have impact on their followers and many people buy goods because of their renowned actors. According to time magazine December 2017 edition, the proportion of advertisement has increased from 10% to 90% today. These activities in our society forced individuals to waste their money on these costly products. Lastly, in my opinion, the government of England should take a great initiative in educating its citizen on the adverse impacts of advertisement. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite providing necessary information about stuff, these detrimental impacts are indeed too dire to be ignored.