In some rich countries, the number of children at secondary and high school who are taking science subject is declining.

Scientific and technological innovations an manpower are backbone of any developed country. Nowadays, the number of pupils taking science as their career is declining in many wealthy nations. The following essay illustrates the effect of these patterns on children's and countries' future along with how to inspire younger generation to opt for science as their major subject for their career. Firstly, it goes without saying that students are the future face of a country. Younger generations are major trend setter of any nation. If lesser pupils opt for science as their career path than in future, the man power needed in medical, engineering, research and innovations will be obviously not quite enough. Many times it happens that in such conditions countries have to invite professionals or students to fill in gapes for these vacant positions. In longer run, these foreigners become permanent residents and the original dwellers suffer from side effects of this trend. There are many ways to attract pupils to take science as their career choice. The most critical one is to change teaching patterns. Today, in many institutes, mathematics and science is taught in the most boring manner. Teachers should be able to convey that science is the most creative and important choice of faculty in their further studies. Local government bodies should organize science and technology fairs where professionals, innovators an researchers should be invited and educational institutes should encourage students to take part in these gatherings. This technique will give understanding amongst pupils the importance of science in real industries. Hence, if government of these reach countries do not take any necessary steps against this trend then the result will be severe for them in longer run.