There are currently a great number of many advertisements on television or the internet. While some believe that there are certain advantages to this trend, I would contend that it may lead to drastic consequences that far outweigh any benefit it brings.

There are currently a great number of many advertisements on television or the internet. While some believe that there are certain advantages to this trend, I would contend that it may lead to drastic consequences that far outweigh any benefit it brings. On the one hand, advertising campaigns can be beneficial in some ways. Firstly, this field is likely to generate a variety of employment opportunities for people. For example, Vinamilk, the largest dairy company is Vietnam, last year launched a campaign to promote their new products, which employed hundreds of individuals working for its promotion. Secondly, advertisements provide a wealth of useful information about products such as price, application and origin. This helps customers choose purchases that is suitable for their demands. If there is no advertising, they would feel a narrow range of choices when shopping. On the other hand, I believe that the potential drawbacks of advertising programs are more significant. Primarily, nowadays, to maximize their profits, companies are willing to exaggerate the information about their products they provide to the market to persuade customers. As a result, buyers are more likely to buy products that do not meet their expectations, which leads to a negative attitude among customers towards these products and advertisements. In addition, because of the high cost for advertising programs on TV or the internet, the price for each products tends to increase dramatically. This makes customers have to spend more money on the same goods, putting them under financial pressure. In conclusion, despite the belief that the popularity of advertising activities can have several advantages, I am of the opinion that its disadvantages are greater.