Obesity is putting a strain on the health care sector.

The issue of obesity seems to create a negative impact on our healthcare. It is the opinion of a few that the best solution for this issue is to encourage physical activities at educational institutions. I completely agree with this opinion, because students can achieve a healthy lifestyle through this process. First of all, students can get involved in sports activities at school. This would assist the young to keep fit and stay active, which would be the ideal weight loss treatment at present. Allowing sports and exercises to be a part of the school curriculum will bring forth a positive change in the life of the students. For instance, some schools have made extracurricular activities to be compulsory subjects. Organizing sports meets as well as awarding the best athletes, would create a more encouraging environment for the students to pursue sports in their daily life. Secondly, schools’ implementation of such activities, would in the long run be of aid to transmit the valuable lessons into the student’s families. If one person can set an example for the whole family, this chain of positive thoughts will enable the rest of the family members to join hands in keeping physically healthy and to be within the range of their weight according to their height. The Body Mass Index (BMI) should be something that everyone should be aware about, and schools can ensure that students have a better understanding as to how they could achieve the levels required. In conclusion, it is vital that students be exposed to exercising, sports, and any other physical activity because this would be the ideal method to address the issue of obesity, which is currently acting as an overhaul over the medical sector.