Plastic shopping bags cause pollution on land and in water, and therefore they should be banned.

It is true that the production and use of plastic bags are increasing day by day. And they have a detrimental affects on Land and water, and that is why most people think that we should give them up. I partly agree with this point of view. On the one hand, majority of people prefer to use plastic bags for shopping and other things. Almost we use for different purposes from them every day, because they are very confident and useful to bring quality products. For example, if we buy various foods, vegetables or other things, definitely we use plastic bags in order to safeguard from toxics and harmful things. In addition, plastic bags manufacturing companies are providing unemployment people with employe. Therefore, most people are pay attention to this kind of companies. And company owners are making good profits from producing this kind of products. On the other hand, while use of plastic bags are rising, it is clear that waste of plastic bags are dramatically increasing. As a result, the environment are suffering from them. Furthermore, as they are rising, various diseases are spreading to environment. The go up of diseases and wastes are becoming one of the most essential problems among all countries. For that reason, some people believe that we should stop the production of this kind of products. All in all, In my opinion, although plastic bags are providing people with profits and work, their harmful affects on Land and Water are a significant issues