There are clear examples from the scenario where the management has given priority to finishing the job instead of the safety of workers.

There are clear examples from the scenario where the management has given priority to finishing the job instead of the safety of workers. The driver also complained about the same to the H&S advisor during the investigation. This is wrong as we cannot grow our business at the cost of someone else’s life, it is unethical and must not be encouraged. 4. The workers tried to complaint about the improper resource allocation many times but no actions were taken. As an employer, it is his moral duty to hear the problems and concern of their workers and boost their morale. 5. It is the ethical responsibility of the employer to reduce the pain and suffering of the workers but unfortunately this is not the case in the company. The workers have complained about the management not appreciating the difficulties and suffering experienced by the workers during the job. 6. It is the moral responsibility of the employer and the management to properly consult with their workers and develop channels for communication, this helps to bridge the gap between them and helps the management to gain the trust of their workers. But the workers readily complained that they were not consulted about the jobs sufficiently. This encourages a negative work environment and should be resolved quickly. 7. The management has a moral duty to work collectively as a team and make sure nobody is left behind but it is evident that the management and workers were on different tracks and the management just wants to get their job done without caring about the safety issues. 8. The management is also morally obliged to take care of the workers safety and make sure that they go back to their families safe without any ill health effects but the company is facing a huge staff turnover and absenteeism due to the rise in short-term sickness absence for both drivers and porters. 9. The management is morally and legally obliged to provide a safe system of work (SSOW) but it is very adamant from the scenario that the risk assessments and SSOW’s were very old and have not been reviewed ever since. • This is a very important as it is a great tool to ensure safety of the workers and further consultation with the workers during its development and review will buy in ownership and ensure cooperation during its implementation from the workers.