In some countries, people of all age groups engage in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, individuals spend a lot of time on outdoor activities. While a sizable percentage of people hold a point of view that participating in too many sports brings full benefits, others believe an opposite opinion. However, I was strongly convinced with the latter view for the following justifications. The primary reason is that over-exercising drives various drawbacks to individuals’ physical health. This could be explained by the fact that the more activities you participate in, the higher the probability of injuries is. Furthermore, the overwhelming amount of exercise can exhaust players who are just amateur beginners. For this reason, people may suffer from heart disease or high blood pressure if they cannot control their amount of exercise. According to a convincing survey from a sports hospital, there are 30% of patients with injuries having an operation due to over-exercising. Another noticeable weakness is that overtraining creates numerous undesirable consequences to a human's mental well-being. As a matter of fact, the moods are intensively boosted after working out, people are not capable of concentrating on other activities. Owing to the decline in work efficiency, it is understandable that individuals have to confront much more pressure, which can lead to fatigue. In other words, this poses a threat to players to become sleepless. To exemplify, famous athletes during training sessions with high-intensity exercises need a psychological doctor to support them deal with the side effects of hours practicing in courts. However, by stark contrast, engaging in too many sports is of great advantages to the business. It means that companies make a huge profit from the exceeding in the training of individuals. Obviously, organizations such as gyms receive such an amount of practicing fee from people exercising for hours daily. That is also the reason why more and more businessmen invest money in developing this topic. In particular, there is a substantial growth of 150% in the number of sports rooms in Hanoi in the last 3 years. To conclude, for all irrefutable above-mentioned merits, overexerting could be seen as the culprit for individuals, or it could be harnessed to improve the economies.