Advertising in the modern era

Advertising has become a pivotal part of modern business, for it is used as a method, and a quite effective one at that, to entice customers to purchase products from large organizations. Furthermore, it is generally acknowledged that advertising contributes largely to the revenue of enterprises by increasing their sales, brand awareness and customer loyalty. Furthermore, there is no doubt that advertisements are informative, and that they inform the clients about the choices and decisions that the general population make when shopping for goods and services. One classic example is the mobile phone ads which present audiences with varieties of new models with specifications and prices that can help the customers to select the most suitable product for them. Indeed, advertisements that incorporate product information and specs will help the clients to pick the right product that suits their budgets and expectations. Moreover, advertising, from an economic perspective, is a creative industry that employs many people which in turn will help to reduce the unemployment rate in society. According to the latest statistical report from the ICA, which is an acronym for the International Committee of Advertisement, the unemployment rates dramatically decline when the advertising industry becomes recognized in the country or all over the world. Thus, advertisements are not only a tool to sell products, but also a potential industry to avail jobs for the society members.