There are both problems and benefits for high school students to study plays and works of theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own experience.

Nowadays, it has become ubiquitous that the technology is flourishing with the leaps and bounds. People are giving more importance to learn new skills that are essential for their growth. A group of scholars assert that it is crucial for the students to learn about the past events. So, they have made it mandatory in the schools to study plays and works of threatres which were written centuries ago. There are both advantages and disadvantages for the students to learn the old culture. To commence with, there are many benefits of studying about the past events and culture. Students will broaden the horizon of their knowledge by reading the ancient history. They will be able to understand the rich heritage of their culture. Also, they will give more importance to their native culture and its language. However, there are some drawbacks of reading the old written content. The ancient play theatres were written in the complex language, and it can be difficult for the students to understand the complexity of the written content. Besides this, it is always boring to read about the history as it is hard to generate the interest towards the history. To recapitulate, it can be said that there are both merits and demerits of studying the old plays and theatres for the students. So, along with the history subject, the other subjects should also be promoted in the schools.