Some people believe that hard work is the key to success. Others Chink that success is a matter of luck.

The question of whether success is a consequence of persistent hard work or sheer luck has been a matter of debate since time immemorial. This dilemma divides people into two groups-one group believing in the fact that success has everything to do with hard work and nothing to do with good fortune, while the other believing in just the opposite. In my opinion, success is an amalgamation of several factors, including both hard work and luck. As far as the importance of hard work is concerned, success is virtually impossible to achieve without persistent and focused efforts. There is a reason why they say 'Rome was not built in a day. ' It takes years and years of tenacious, patient, consistent, and laborious efforts to make it big. This is evidenced by every success story we come across from Dhirubhai Ambani to Bill Gates, from Shah Rukh Khan to Leonardo Di Caprio, from Arijit Singh to Lady Gaga, from Kapil Dev to Cristiano Ronaldo - you name any achiever and their success story will prove that success is not an overnight event but a result of consistent hard work. But there are quite a few individuals out there who believe that success is impossible to achieve without good fortune. There is no denying the fact that being present at the right place at the right time, which many call 'luck', is pivotal. On a daily basis, we come across countless people who have been toiling hard all their lives but find it difficult to make their ends meet, let alone make it big. For instance, the domestic helpers working at our homes, the labourers toiling all day long at construction sites, the taxi drivers who have been plying to and fro for years and so many more. The list is endless. In my view, success is too complex a concept to be a result of just hard work or luck. It is the consequence of several factors, including both good fortune and laborious efforts. According to me, it is of utmost importance to have luck on your side but it is equally important to work hard. I believe when these two factors are in place, success always follows.