There are a number of leading athletes and sports star earning substantial amounts of money compared to other professionals. Some people are questioning the legitimacy of the inflated salaries. What is your opinion?

Some argue that many high-profile sport players are incredibly highly remunerated compared to other job that benefit our society, which has raise heated discussion among the public. In my opinion, the statement could be factual, and I will discuss from both views in this essay. Obviously, the athletes are over-paid in terms of their labour efforts and social contributes. Firstly, most of their great incomes are from product endorsement and their sponsors, which asked them to do photo shooting or attend commercial campaigns to declare how wonderful the products are. Compared to normal employee, dedicating all day for doing their task, earning average pay to sustain modest lives, the athletes’ salaries are not commensurate with their endeavor. Secondly, despite the sport games are one of the most popular entertainment activities among the individuals, we still can live without them. Those indispensible live-saving jobs such as doctors or fire fighters, are conspicuously less paid than sport stars, which is evidently unjustified. On the other side of the flip, it might be fathomable that their salaries are substantially high when it comes to their stressful life styles and social responsibilities which hardly shown on other professionals. First of all, it required long period of time to train a player to become a leading athlete, and this job also involved intensively harsh training and costly physical maintenance through out their career lives. Second, these sport players could under unimaginably gigantic pressures not only from the competition but the public expectation. For instance, a franchise player may lose a contract worthy billion dollars in resulted of a mistake in a game or a false statement towards public issue. As a face of the team, a model sample to their fans, they have to self-censor all the time. To conclude, the reasons why top sport stars are considerably remunerated is understandable; nevertheless, I still believe their salaries might be overly high compared to other jobs.