An online friendship is no substitute for real friends.

We live in a contemporary world where technology is dominating our daily life. Way we used to communicate has changed throughout the years and Now it is possible to make friendship where distance doesn't matter at all. People are divided in their opinion regarding online friendship could be a replacement of real friends. Some agree with this statement and some are oppose to it. However, I side with the latter view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the differences between online friends and real friends are a few. And I believe, one cannot replace another. Due to the development of communication system, it has become possible to make friends without taking the distance into account. All though communicating with an online friend is easy but to have bonding, one must have real friends. For example, we make friends at school, university and workplace to have a good company, physical and metal support and it is possible when we have bunch of real friends. Furthermore, friendship is very important when one wants to have a jolly life. As a human, we are more likely to spend and enjoy time as a team or a group by nature and that is where the importance of a friendship comes. Having a friend physically available to be there when you need is considered to be a best friend and it is only possible by a real friend in contrast to an online friend. On the other hand, practicing online friendship can bring opportunity to have friendship without a limitation. As mentioned earlier, significant improvement of communication it has made it more possible to maintain communication with anyone around the world. Therefore, it has become easier to have online friendship than a real friends. Despite of that, with an online friend one can only communicate, share thought but not receive any activities as like a real friend can have. Namely with a real friend we can travel but with an online friend we can only share and communicate. To draw the conclusion, both aspect of friends are important but nothing can be a substitute of real friends.