Smoking is on increase among young people. Find the causes and give solutions.

In recent years smoking is becoming more and more prevalent amid younger generation. There are a number of causes of this issue, yet certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. Several causes of current situation can be cited. The principal point is the influence by one's social circle. There are many times in people's lives when they are dependent on social-support, especially juveniles and young adults rely on other's affirmation. Therefore, it is not tricky for peers to persuade each other to commence smoking. In addition, some people use cigarettes as a self-medication. Smokers who suffer from particular illnesses such as depression or anxiety and those who experience stress due to a high-pressure job instance couple of positive effects. For example, cigarettes aid them to manage tension and nerves. Consequently, individuals become addicted to smoking as a way pf relieving pain, not considering the side effects. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the aforementioned problem. In the initial place, teenagers should be encouraged to take up healthy activities to avoid negative peer pressure on smoking. For instance, enrolling extra tutorial classes, trying sewing, reading books and many others can help to keep busy. Another way forward could be an introduction of the indecent sides of cigarettes on well-being by the government. No-smoking signs on the pavements as well as advertisements displaying heart and lung diseases, cancer caused by smoking should be established. Solutions mentioned above may result in reducing the number of smokers. In conclusion, a variety of factors have led to problems connected with smoking, but this situation could be addressed by the motivation for teenagers to be engaged in different flavorable exercises and setups of advertisements informing about negative effects of cigarettes to the nation. Given this issue, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately in order to ensure that the number of smokers is decreasing in the country.