There are a lot of differences between the British and the American English

There are a lot of differences between the British and the American English. Back in somewhere between the 16th and 17th centuries, the British introduced their language to the American colony. At that time spelling have not been standardised, so the differences between two countries took place after the first settlers arrived in the United States. Firstly, the vocabularies is different. Example, British use the word "trousers" but the American would called it "pants". The British use the word "flat" while in America, the people use the word "Apartment". Aside from the vovabulary differences, they also have certain grammar differences. For instance, in America, collective nouns considered as singular but in Britain, collective nouns can either be singular or plural, although plural form is the most common in use. Although, there are certain differences between the American English and British English, these two Americans and Brits can comunicate with each other without many difficulties.