Women should stay at home to do housework.

“Men make house, women make home”. Some people assume that while the husband works outside, it is the wife's duty to stay at home to do housework and take care of the children. I completely disagree with the viewpoint because women are also capable of doing all the things that are done by men in any field and they won't be looked down upon when they don't make money. The first reason for my choice is women are capable of doing any job just like men. Nowadays, women are more educated and have better training than in the past. They have the ability to do well in many different fields such as science, health, education. Proof of this is that many women nowadays are in positions of power and changing the world to a great extent. For example, recently Kamala Devi Harris became the 1st ever female vice-president of The United States of America, and she is also the highest-ranking female official in U. S. history. In addition, women are very good at some areas that are hard for men such as childcare, kindergarten, fashion, beauty, etc. Even some women can balance and do well between work outside and taking care of their family. Another reason is that expenses are increasing day by day and this extra income definitely helps the family to overcome the expenses. I observed that the families who are having two salaries always can afford the better education for their children can have a better lifestyle and can plan better savings. However, it has some drawbacks. Married women have responsibility for their children. Children are connected more to their mothers, so mothers should take care of children and pay attention to their activities such as studying, playing, communicating with others. Besides, mothers should teach children about society, education, life skills to make sure not only they will have a better future but also become useful citizens for the country. If married women become busy with the work and let children at home alone, they would feeling abandon or neglect. This could result in bad consequences such as addicting games, using drugs or involve in crime activities. In conclusion, each side of this idea has benefits and drawbacks. From my point of view, I prefer married women should work as well as balance their work and personal life, this will make all members in family happy.