their elderly family members differently in most

People take care of their elderly family members differently in most nations. The ageing population are taken of geriatric care professionals in old age homes mostly in Western countries than it is practiced by African nationals. It is a real undoing to the old people to be isolated from their families. Seeking professional help to take care of the old aged population is a norm in the recent past. In many countries, young and middle aged families are committed with jobs and personal businesses. This has made them to have no time to take care of family members at their late moments of life hence send them to old age home. For instance in most European countries, nearly every elderly and dependent person is taken to the homes. I think it is not good for them to be isolated from their friends and family members. There are numerous old age homes in Europe as compared to Caribbean nations where the old are sent. They may be taken care of well in terms of activities of daily living. There is likelihood that they are getting better care by professionals than they could receive from family members. For example care from the professionals are more likely to be fulfilling to them. They have time and readily available for them than busy working fàmily members. It may have professional care but it can not surpass the comfort a person gets from family network. In conclusion, people tend to isolate the old by sending them to old age homes. Professionals taking roles of family members is completely not a good idea for the ageing population. Even if it is often common way of handling the old in most countries, it still remains unpopular idea in my view.