The youth should not be given more freedom because they are not mature enough to use their liberty desirably.

Freedom is a basic right for every human being irrespective of one's age or maturity. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the suggestion that youth must not have more freedom due to their lack of maturity. Everyone loves and enjoys freedom, which is compromised by the limitations imposed by society. They claim that the incipients are immature. Surprisingly, the measurement of one's maturity is intangible. Sometimes, parents implement restrictions and take the necessary decisions of their progeny themselves. They believe that they know what is best for the children ironically, without even consulting and asking for their opinions. It is evident that parents are a well-wisher for any scions. But due to the generation gap, there is a possibility where they can be wrong. Even if, a kid commits a mistake due to his/her foolishness then he/she can learn from the flaws and mount the ladder of adulthood. Henceforth, It proves the fact that failures are our greatest teachers. On the other hand, I also understand that too much independence for teenagers is risky as they can be influenced by bad temptations and pleasures. For example in Punjab, it is reported that a legion of indigent kids is badly addicted to marijuana. Similarly, there has been a rampant increase in consumption of adult videos by them. Thus, there is a nebulous line in the restriction of their liberty. In conclusion, no one likes to be confined in a cage of any kind. Here, young ones must have the privilege to make their own decisions.