Writing by hand with a pencil or pen is a waste of time. Children should only be taught to type on a keyboard. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Hand written practices are time taking and bit outdated as per currrent scenario. I completely agree with this that to keep yourself in comptetion one should be well trained to type on keyboard. I think of this way due to following three reasons which I will examine in the esssay. First, use of pencil or pen needs paper to write. It is well known fact that how paper is manufactured, it is made by cutting and further processing of trees. Using trees at this scale is very alarming situation for us. Global warmimg and climate change are the consequences of choping trees at masssive scale. This is exemplified by my own personal experince that in our school no one writes on pen and paper. Everyone uses laptops or tabs for writing or taking their notes because it is environment friendly habit and at the same time it is easy to edit and keep the notes electronically than on paper. Second, we know how everything around us is being digitalised. All the work we do are performed computer. This habit has been widely accepted because it is very smooth and easy to perform. So, this is why children should be trained to type on keyboard because the use of paper has beeen limited and in near future it would be fully eliminated. For Example, starting from atttending lectures to making presentation, I do evrything on my computer which is very handy experinece to me. Third, documents written on paper are more vulnerable. In earlier times there used to be huge involvement of labour cost to rewrite those documents before it becomes unable to read due to its degradation nature after certain amount of time. I saw that, when I visited block last month they were transferring all the data from paper to computer so that it is safe from being tampered and it will become easy to access when required. There is no point in teaching children to write by hand. In conclusion, in my mind, writing on paper costs more time so all the students should be taught how to use keyboard. This is because it is eco friendly practice and it will be more helpful for them in near future due to the digitilisation of all the sectors.