Successful people should not try new things or take risk

Successful people have their own sign of excellence in their preferred field. Their efficacy in their respective fields is beyond any doubt. Personally in my opinion, it is better for them to stick in their own field and not to try new things or to take risk which may create an adverse effect in their own career. Firstly, if a man is successful in a particular field doesn’t imply that he or she is that much efficient in any other fields. They have earned fame by achieving the excellence in their own field. They have loved their field and have learnt it thoroughly with enthusiasm and have got the prestigious place. But if he or she tends to take risk to achieve success or excellence in any other field then they may come through a failure which will hamper their mental peace and creates depression. As for example one of my friend, had got 100 percent marks in statistics, was compelled to join medical college because of parental pressure. But unfortunately, he was unable to achieve that level of excellence in this field and then he was in severe depression for one year or more. Then his family realized their mistake and decided to cancel his admission from the medical college and then they admitted him in a college with his subject preference. Secondly, while taking risk the failure we face may create so adverse effect that when we return back to our preferred field, we may not able to keep our excellence level that much high. Thus, degradation of success may occur. This creates loss of dignity and fame in our respective fields. For example, again I would like to mention about my friend of whom I have mentioned in the previous paragraph. After he had got admission in one of the famous statistical institutes of our country, he was unable to achieve the % he secured previously. He was sent to psychologist for professional help. But the doctor has said that his damage is so severe that it will take much time for recovery. So, from the above-mentioned examples it is clear that taking risk and trying new things for successful people other than their specified fields often create adverse effects. I would personally prefer to stay in a specific field and try my level best to achieve anything excel than excellence.