The world’s most urgent problem is caused by overpopulation.

It is inevitable that the growing population is a major issue in the world. I agree to the given statement as the rapid growth in the population is destroying the natural resources and is giving rise to pollution To begin With, overpopulation leads to overcrowding and this increases the demand of resources. With the rise in the population the natural resources are decreasing day by day, which is leading to the depletion of resources. For instance, nowadays there is reckless cutting of forests so as to get land for the construction of houses and other infrastructure such as hospitals, school, industries ET cetera. Moreover, due to rapid growth in the population the usage of fossil fuel is also escalating. These resources are non renewable and once they are used they cannot be regenerated. In addition, overcrowding also gives rise to the pollution. Firstly, as there are numerous industries set up to fulfil the requirement of the individual, the disposal of waste and toxic material on land or in water, this causes land and water pollution. Furthermore, the consumption of fuel, coal are also increasing and they contribute in air pollution. Nowadays, usage of plastic or non- biodegradable waste is also on demand and this is also destroying the environment. In retrospection, I believe that government should make the citizens aware about the demerits of overpopulation and save the planet from destroying