In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

It is predicted that in the future, no one will purchase paper-based reading materials because they will have free access to online books and newspapers. I totally agree with this view due to the ease of using e-books and e-newspapers and because online reading is eco-friendly. One of the main reasons why people will read more online is because it is easier to access and read online materials. This is because, nowadays, everyone uses electronic devices which offer the users free reading websites anytime and anywhere, just by a finger click, contrary to newspapers which people should go and buy it from various shops. For example, according to a study conducted by the BBC, revealed that 90% of people use their smart devices to read free online books and news when they are commuting or in queues. Another significant reason for using e-books and e-newspaper is due to the fact that they are eco-friendly. When people use paper-based materials in order to read a book or news, most of these ought to be recycled after throwing them, therefore, reading online is more convenient because it does not need recycling and eventually, people will have a healthier environment. For instance, the Canadian Government decreased the production of printed newspapers and increased the number of online websites with free books and newspapers in order to reduce the recycling process. In conclusion, I completely agree that in the future people will stop buying paper books and newspapers and instead they will use the easier and the eco-friendlier method in order to read free books and news.