The world would be a poorer place without color.

One of the wonders of the world we live in is color. Color makes our world beautiful, different, meaningful, and distinguishable. Color is a way of defining things and feelings. Therefore, how the world be like without color is something unimaginable. Colors in the form of light and dark and in various spectrum from the same tune make our life interesting. The imagination of world with just one or two colors can seem a boring and dull life. When you want to choose new clothes, you have only few choices and the same repetitive ones. Since the spirit and nature of human being are based on change, it seems living in a world without color would be hurtful for the mental and emotional status of people. We show our feelings using colors. When we are happy, we use bright and even exciting colors such as red. In many cultures, people show their grief and sadness of missing a family member by wearing dark clothes. Colors are important even in making food. For example, children like colorful foods. Restaurants use colorful foods to attract more customers. Colors are considered effective tools in teaching, especially in kindergarten and primary schools. Colors even create races and cultures. People around the world, from different regions, own different skin colors. In addition to the reasons mentioned, there are a bunch of psychological research and studies that show how color can affect our life and in general our world. Experiments have indicated that using only one color can affect people emotionally and mentally and even can cause individuals to kill themselves. It is inevitable to have a world with colors. Even the mother nature itself is full of colors and this verifies the necessity of colors in our life. To sum up, I think that colors give meaning to life and world without colors would not be a natural habitat for all creatures.