crime movies advantage disadvantage

Crime movies are exceedingly prominent in our contemporary society, and that offence series are preferred by an overwhelming number of people has been intensely debated. The objective of this essay is to investigate the factors which have contributed to this problem, and also put forward the possible consequences of this issue. On the one hand, the foremost cause to depict is that people may be inquisitive to raise their awareness about felonies. To be more specific, the number of violations of law is increasing, and an immense number of people die for infringements; therefore, this is highly likely to become a major issue in society. To cite an example, a survey conducted by a film company designates that their blockbusters are the films which illustrate real-life crimes owing to the people’s desiring to acquire more knowledge about these offences. Another noteworthy factor is learning self-rescue methods against murderers. In other words, in a majority of films, protagonists can preserve themselves with some techniques, and watchers may reap this benefit through applying them if there is a possibility of murder. Nonetheless, this tendency might influence society in a number of ways, and one of these effects is triggering juveniles to commit crime. To put it another way, juveniles are at their learning stage, and they can be enthusiastic about transgression with the aid of crime movies. To cite an example, one of the major causes of juvenile delinquency is watching crime videos on websites. Furthermore, this phenomenon is likely to drive psychological disorders. To clarify, there are some visual and auditory effects that are considerably realistic, such as blood, gun shots, and these types of effects can have some detrimental repercussions for humans’ mental health. By way of conclusion, obtaining more knowledge and attaining self-protect methods can be acknowledged to be the crucial problems underlying the tendency, while leading to juvenile delinquency and impelling psychological illnesses are possible effects of this phenomenon.