The world would be a much poorer place without colour.

Colour is an indispensable part of our life and without it, life would seem meaningless and boring. Hence, I strongly agree with the given notion that colour is essential to make a place richer. First of all, colour is not a man-made invention. It has naturally been a part of out lives since time immemorial. Moreover, it allows us to distinguish things based on different sensations from our eyes. For instance, leaves are brown in colour when they are dried and green in colour when they are alive. Without colour, differentiating these would not be possible, therefore, life would become dull. Furthermore, colour aids in making bold statements, that is why red is used as a sign for danger and green is used for showing something positive. To make the world a safer place, it is paramount that colours are used. Secondly, colour has always been a vital subject for artists. Eminent artists like Van Gogh or Picasso focused on the use of colour to describe their feelings and surroundings. Major information about wars in the early centuries were decoded with the use of these colourful paintings, such as people used the concept of camouflage to hide from their enemies. So, in a way, colour provides insight into our history and cultural disparity. Lastly, having colour in our surroundings also has some health benefits. For example, white has always been compared with peacefulness and it is a fact that white colour emits a feeling of serenity in a person. It is for this reason that hospitals are white in colour because it helps patients to heal. In conclusion, a life without colour seems bland and mundane. To make the world a lively and fascinating place, having colour is salient.