The world today is turning more to electronic communications such as e-mail, Facebook and messaging apps. What is your opinion of this growing trend? Discuss.

As time goes by, the world is changing rapidly; so are its people and the technology itself. Technology brings about a lot of changes to people’s lives. It is getting more advanced from day to day especially when it comes to information technology or in this case; electronic communication. Previoulsy, mail was seemingly one of the most vital ways of communicating especially over long distances. In contrast, nowadays people are more able to communicate in easier ways; by using their electronic accounts on their computers or through their iPads and sending short messages from their iPhones or Blackberries. Why is it so? In my opinion, this growing trend is very dominant in today’s life, which is helping people to save their time and money, create borderless communication and make it easy for people to gain prominent information. First and foremost, the world today is turning more to electronic communications like e-mail, Facebook and instant messaging, and other electronic communications because they will prevent people from wasting their time and money. How do these work? As we all know, sending a letter to someone will involve a lot of processes and will eventually take a long time and waste a lot of money. On the contrary, electronic communications entail only the tip of our fingers and an electronic device to work with. Then, what is left for us to do is just, typing. Has that not taken a much less time and money? For instance, an e-mail only requires us to turn on our laptops, open our accounts on the website and then, you can start writing your letter and sending them through e-mail. In short, with the very unstable economy nowadays, having these kinds of communications will ease everyone’s burden especially with their daily expenses and also their valuable time will not be wasted. Secondly, the growing trend of electronic communication is making it possible for borderless communication which is vital these days. Why is it vital? A lot of things require borderless communication; in the education field, businesse and even daily activities, especially when border are involved. For example, when trading with people from different countries, in order to communicate with each other, they need Skype as a medium to interact and be able to trade at a faster rate as compared to using ‘snail mail’ with regular letters. Skype is the perfect example of electronic communication which will cut the boundary that has separated each country and make communication between two different countries from around the world possible. In conclusion, it is crucial to have these electronic communications in today’s age of globalisation as they make it easier for people around the world to connect with each other. Last but not least, the dominance of these electronic communications is that people could gain prominent information more efficiently than before. As there are less borders between countries, the efficiency of getting much more relevant and prominent information is higher. People will have the ability to provide and gain information effectively through Facebook or Twitter. For example, international artists who have planned to do a world concert can inform their fans about it through their Facebook account. Likewise, the fans also can ask just about anything to their favourite artists regarding the concert. Hence, this explains why people make these electronic communications a huge trend these days and in order to keep the trend going, each person has the responsibility to adapt with the technology itself. In a nutshell, the growing trend of using electronic communications is inevitably vital in people’s lives as it gives out a lot of benefits as stated in above paragraphs. So, to avoid ourselves from not getting the chance of keeping up with the changing trends, we have to try our best to adapt ourselves with the rapid changes. I believe that the electronic communication trend is a trend which is very important to be followed as the world is getting more advanced day by day.