Leisure activities should be relaxing and fun. Why do some people have hobbies that actually work

Nowadays, besides the fact that people are always busy facing problems in life, leisure time also plays a critical role. Each person will have a different way of using their leisure time depending on their preferences. There are people who enjoy taking time to take care of themselves while others have hobbies that really work. So what benefits does that bring to them? In this essay, I will give reasons why people have hobbies that really work. The first reason may be part of their preferences. Free time is when people do activities based on their interests. It's the activities they feel like doing and feel really comfortable doing. Some people like to go shopping or attend parties to relieve stress after hard working hours. However, there are some people who turn it into a time that is both relaxing and effective. For example, they will cook for themselves delicious food to replenish energy or garden to create fresh air for life. It depends on the personality and preferences of each person that there will be different entertainment activities. the second reason is probably that they don't have too much time for free time. This often happens in people who are too busy, they often use their free time to be able to do really productive hobbies. The most common example is the mother in the family. On normal days, they are busy people to earn money to take care of their families. However, when they have free time, they cook, do housework and take care of their children. It's what other people think is work but it's actually their hobby. They will feel relaxed when their children eat well or feel happy to see their children take care of themselves. This can be seen as a common hobby among the women of the family. For them, taking care of their small family is the joy as well as the peace they expect. However, there are some who think that people with really productive hobbies are workaholics. I disagree with this view because everyone has different ways of thinking and preferences. Perhaps for you, cooking is too tiring, or taking care of children is a must-do. On the contrary, there are some people who consider cooking as their hobby, they feel relaxed and comfortable creating their own dishes then they will enjoy the results themselves. What's more, mothers will feel warm to see their children's smiles or happiness when their children grow up day by day. There is no set definition of what to do in their free time so it depends on how they want to do as long as they feel really relaxed. In conclusion, everyone's preferences are different, so do what you feel really comfortable with when you have free time. Some people use it to take care of themselves, others make hobbies really effective. It could be because it's their hobby or it could be that they don't have too much time to rest. However, no matter what you do, you should take time for yourself to understand and relax after hours of hard work.