obots are doing more than just evolving in new ways; it is starting to take jobs away from people which could result in massive unemployment causing major societal upheaval. governments would ban robots from working in manual jobs. Would you agree with this view

The industrial 4. 0 revolution is happening now in which artificial intelligence and robotics will continually develop at high speed. However, robots are doing more than just evolving in new ways; it is starting to take jobs away from people which could result in massive unemployment causing major societal upheaval. A recent proposal by the governments would ban robots from working in manual jobs. I disagree with this proposal because in the future robots will become a necessity. Innovative technologies are bringing more and more great advances in labor productivity, transforming the nature of jobs, some jobs being lost and some new jobs being created. Robots will not take away human positions but they merely assist people to ease human work, reduce mistakes and achieve a higher level of work. In the manufacturing industry, it helps with the placing of components, cutting tools, getting rid of any spoilage on the material. Robots cannot be 100% perfect tools, it can still commit mistakes due to wear and tear or errors in programming. Therefore, the introduction of robots is always parallel with human labor. The use of robots has proven to be beneficial to the entire production process as well as have more opportunities for employees to develop a series of skills related to modern technology and techniques. Therefore, the robot is more similar to a human partner than a 'substitute'. In addition, Robots are extremely helpful and should be employed in manual jobs where it's dangerous for humans to work. For example, In COVID-19, The Medical Transport Robot System (VIBOT) can completely replace medical staff in transporting food, medicine, necessities and other objects outside the isolation area to the wards to provide better medical care for people with COVID. To reduce infection, The robot will considerably improve clinical efficiency at the site of exhausting and unsafe work for health care workers as well as focus their time and energy on seriously ill patients. In conclusion, though the dominance of robotic technologies has short-term downsides, it will ultimately lead to flourishing human creativity and innovation. I think governments should address this issue through initiatives to increase innovation to maintain employment prospects while not eliminating certain advantages of automation. They can utilize robots judiciously only in areas in which they are beneficial to humans so that people should not be too dependent on technology because this distracts them from developing their skills and abilities.