The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces.

In today’s world crime rates have decelerated greatly. Many people argue that governments spend immense amounts of money on their armed forces unnecessarily when there are a few crimes happening in the world. It is therefore argued that government should stop spending huge amounts of money on their armed forces. This is a controversial topic to discuss. Some people think that it is crucial to spend money on the armed forces to protect their own countries. Governments spend money especially on guns, drones, and submarines. Huge amounts of money have spent on manufacturing guns, buying drones, and maintaining submarines in many countries recently. However, these expenses have become unnecessary especially in the last decade. The world today is a safer place rather than it was a hundred years ago. Security cameras are one of the reasons why government should stop spending immense amounts of money on their armed forces. Using security cameras is a convenient and effective way to track criminals. Since, criminals know that they have been watching by security cameras, they have involved in less criminal activities. This usage of technology has caused a decrease in crime rates. Hence, technology of security cameras make the world today safe. That’s why many people think that the same amount of money can be well spent on enhancing technologies. Governments may devise a plan to increase the usage of the security cameras. They can spend money on buying more security cameras to reach more places to control in their country. Also, the quality of security cameras can be improved by giving funds to the companies manufactured them by governments. All in all, spending money on improving the technology of secuity cameras would be beneficial. At present, the world is safer than it was a hundred years ago thanks to security cameras. Thus, governments can dimish the amount of money that they spend on their armed forces.