THE WORLD SHOULD HAVE ONLY ONE GOVERNMENT RATHER ONE FOR EACH COUNTRY. DO ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH DISADVANTAGE?

Due to the disproportionate vaccine distribution in the current COVID 19 situation, many have questioned whether we should adopt cosmocracy for a better world. From my perspective, the drawbacks of this type of government are pale in comparison to the humane benefits it offers. With only one system governing the whole world, we could expedite the solutions to humanity’s current and future problems, enabling us to live in a better world. This is simply because a global authority allows us to unite all the resources and elite people regardless of their skin color and belief to solve humankind matters without minding the benefits the countries they represent could reap. For context, recent research from NASA has shown that a collaboration between the Chinese and American scientists could significantly reduce the production time of a laser machine, which is the only method to destroy the meteor that will wreak havoc on our planet soon. Another desirable outcome of having such a government is fastening the elimination of COVID 19. According to WHO, had all the doses been dispatched equally to everyone and wisely to countries with poor healthcare systems first, we could have had achieved global community and got rid of this disastrous disease sooner. Admittedly, the global government would face multiple problems, the most worrying of which is a dictatorship. Some people fear that if the leaders, who are tyrants and hold a belief in ethnic supremacy, took control, many races and religions could be endangered by genocide and discrimination. Adolf Hitler, who was a well-known tyrant and took accountability for millions of Jewish deaths during World War II, is the epitome of this. However, this line of reasoning is relatively outdated concerning how progressive the world has become, especially when it comes to racial conflicts. Moreover, provided that the number of seats in the governing body is equally distributed to different races and religions, we could assure that such a problem could not happen because, say, the Jews officials could exert the same power and influence as those of their Aryan counterparts. In conclusion, the merits of a world ruled overshadowed its demerits owing to its optimal power in uniting global efforts to tackle current and future matters, along with its nature against totalitarianism.