Some people think that keeping close eyes on children at tender age as in instilling discipline is very important while others think it should be left to their conscience.

Most people believe that maintaining close eyes on children at their younger age by putting in them the sense of discipline is essential. While others are of the view that it should be left to their self assessment. I will discuss both and give my view in the essay below: On one hand, there are people who believe that keeping a discipline watch on children should left to their own sense of correction. The most compelling reason for believing this is it makes them take tough decision without fear. Nevertheless it makes them less timid. For instance when they found themselves in a situation where there is no adult to depend on for decision making. On the other hand, I am of the view that keeping a close eye on children at the younger age makes them comport themselves wherever they go, especially in the presence of the elderly. Moreover, it makes them respectful towards the elderly as well as their fellow age group. It also keeps them from easily influenced by bad peers as they are always knowledgeable about the outcome of every decision one makes, by virtue of parental guidance. For example they will not get involved in the act of smoking, stealing, fornication, fighting and disobedience. In conclusion, those who argue that children should be left do things with conscience believe that they tend to make tough decisions on their own without fear. However, those of us who suggest that close eyes must be maintained on children for correction makes them comport themselves when in the presence of the elderly, and respectful towards their age group and the elderly. This also helps them to avoid the influence of bad peers as they are always knowledgeable about the outcome of every decision one makes, by virtue of parental guidance.