The world is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same work or the same work conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare for people to work in the future.

Compared to the past, modern-day working conditions have changed significantly. Living in this fast-paced world, workers cannot stick with a stable job and work conditions as in the past. This essay will elaborate on the causes of the changes and recommend some ways to help employees weather new challenges in the ever-changing world of work. There are many reasons leading to this change, however, the main cause is the technological advancement. When it comes to Artificial Intelligence- one of the perks of technology, it poses a detrimental threat [brings many adverse implications for] to both the high and low hierarchy levels in companies. This is because AI enables machine to replace humans in many tasks. Consequently, this may lead to the loss of certain jobs done by humans such as receptionists or accountants which are being replaced by automatic machines. Another example could be seen is that with the development of Grab or Uber, older drivers who are unable to adapt to the changes may find it hard to compete with those constantly updates themselves with the state-of-the-art techniques. However, to tackle this phenomenon, some viable solutions could be considered. Firstly, workers should be willing to embrace technology since by doing this, it could be empowered people to catch up with up-to-the-minute information on their fields. It is undeniable that if a person is ill-adapted to new technologies, they will be left behind. Additionally, it is also of great importance to learn languages and cultivate skills in the 21st century. These things will give them a competitive edge over their competitors in the world of work. As a result, these approaches can mitigate the burden on people to jump jobs. In conclusion, because of technology development, work environments now are different. However, to deal with this issue, workers should be ready for a major change by grasping the technology and always enriching their skills instead of being afraid to make career moves.