The world is moving to a digital era where all reading and learning activities will be done, In the words of renowned software developer Larry Page.

The world is moving to a digital era where all reading and learning activities will be done, In the words of renowned software developer Larry Page. People believe the drawbacks of electronic devices outweigh the benefits of having paper books. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages associated with this argument. First, one of the most important advantages of e-books is the regular availability, and it's lightweight. This is because readers can store thousands of information on a finger-size data card that they can easily carry around. Recent research was carried out by the University of Cape Verde, who asked 2000 students if they prefer physical books to the electronic counterpart. 80% of the students said they would rather carry ebooks since they can easily move around with their course work and note without the hassle of carrying heavy books. Furthermore, If students are to carry all the books needed for a day in a bag pack, they might end up getting exhausted before getting to the lecture hall. On the other side, some people believe that these electronic devices' overuse will significantly damage the reader's eye. This is because the tables, desktops, or laptops screen emits an ultraviolet ray, making one's vision blurry after long hours of use. Last year's African practicing optician journal shows that two-thirds of the patient who came up for eye check-up claimed to have spent more than 7 hours of their day on an electronic device. Therefore people need to take precautionary measures while reading electronic books. To wrap up, while there is a disadvantage to digital books, such as long-term blurry vision, this must be weighed against the accessibility and weight convenience e-book possesses.