There is an increasing trend of old people living longer in many countries around the world. Do you think this has a positive or a negative effect on the population as a whole?

The old age people are living longer, these days, in various countries around the globe. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative development because of the increase in population, and no one can attend to old people. The major negative impact is that the world population is increasing day by day, and it is very difficult to accommodate a lot of people on this earth. This means with the growth of the population food is scarce, and most of the people are now facing hunger. For instance, in South Africa children are dying from malnutrition if the population remains the same and increases at the same pace then how can countries deal with this issue of the availability of food. That’s why I think this is not good for development. Another negative impact is that the kids of aging people are now working, and they do not have enough time to care for their children than how they can care for the old people. As a result, they leave those people in a shelter house, and now there is no space in those shelter houses. If the government works on those places then how they work on the people who are facing a struggle to keep their lives going. For example, according to a recent survey, any country’s 50% budget goes to provide shelter to old people if they apply that investment to deal with hunger then it is a much better solution. In this way, this is not a constructive development. In conclusion, the population is spontaneously increasing, and the least care for old people are the factors that lead to this opinion this is not a positive development.