Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

In their free time, people choose to do various activities. Some believe that doing activities like reading or games improves the mind, while some say that resting the mind is important. In my opinion, both views are equally important for the development of the brain. Activities like reading or listening improve knowledge. Hobbies like reading news articles or reading novels keep a person up-to-date with the current scenario of the world. For instance, there are many journals and magazines which help students to gain knowledge apart from their syllabus. In addition to that, activities such as puzzles and games increase the creativity of a person. Playing games involves critical thinking and decision-making, which are vital tools to improve creativity. Basically, engaging the mind in tasks like reading and solving puzzles help to acquire knowledge and also makes people more creative. On the other hand, resting of the brain is essential for its development. It is scientifically proved that brain-cells are developed when the mind is on rest. For example, one study revealed that people who rest for 8 hours a day are more efficient than people who restless. Moreover, resting the brain is also helpful to remove stress. When the brain is empty there are no thoughts in it which causes stress. So, resting of the brain is required for the development of the brain and removal of stress. Some say engaging the brain in activities is good for it and some believe in the importance of resting. In conclusion, engaging in brain development activities helps to become more knowledgeable and creative, while resting of mind helps to develop brain and live a stress-less life.