The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying up-to-date or fashionable products.

Urbanisation and modernisation have improved the human lifestyle tremendously. Consumption of natural resources increased drastically over ruling the rates of production. Many people belive that authorities should impose retrictions on the buying habits and encourage them to use sustainable products. In this essay, we will focus on the merits on doing the same. To begin with, there are many regulations implemented by the governments to protect the natural resources such as mining restrictions, banning of slaughtering animals for leather items and they have a strong impact on society. Illegal mining caused detrimental effect on the environment and altered the natural climate system which endangered our rivers and forests including their wild life. Government implemented many rules for controlling the mining operations which rescued many natural resources. Another influential regulation was the control on the leather items which help to bring down the number of animals slaughtering. people had the habit of hunting tigers, elephants and many other wild animals for skin and other body parts which lead to the extinction of some animal species. But with the help of law governments restricted such illegal operations and help endangered animal lives. Apart from these, there are various regulations controlling the construction on forestry areas and functioning of industries in the neighbourhood of natural resources of water. All these laws aided the protection of forest, rivers and many backwater reservoirs leading to the cultivation of natural resources. Also, governments implemented many schemes to support the collection of reusable items and recycled them into different products which created new career for many individuals. To conclude, I strongly believe that government authorities can effectively regulate the consumption of natural resources with the help of law which is essential for the sustainability of our envirnments.