The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Nowadays, many theories encourage people to use alternative forms of transport and car ownership should be introduced by the international laws due to the increasing number of vehicles on British roads from 1888 the first car appeared to the year 2000. I agree with this statement because there are various reasons to be concerned. To begin with, vehicles have several negativities. First, vehicles effected the world environment due to pollution caused by their activities. It is well known that air pollution commonly caused by the activity of vehicle transportations. For instance, everytime people use vehicles, their machine generate then emit carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses, which is generally known as the most contributors to world air pollution. Another significant reason is that the amount of vehicles availability caused people to use it almost everyday. Therefore, people tend not to walk or using bicycles on their everyday life styles. As a result, the used of vehicles can also decreased people's physical activities and lead them to some illness. To tackle this problem, alternative forms of transport is a good way to manage the used of vehicles. For example, bicycle and walking, it has another positive impact to people's healthness due to the need of people's physical power to using bicycle. Another good example of alternative transportation is electric vehicles. Electric vehicles is transportation which designed physically the same as other vehicles. However, these vehicles did not gave negative impacts to environment which is air pollution due to the used of technology making it. Moreover, electronic vehicles are more convenient for people because people did not need to fill the gasoline, instead, they just have to charge it to electricity. In addition, laws about car ownership and use is important to be introduced because the power that laws have can really help to manage the use of vehicles. In conclusion, there are various ways to decreased the number of vehicles used regarding to their negative impacts to people and the world environment. Therefore, I agree to encouraged people to use other forms of transportations and to obey car ownership and use laws.