Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Exercising is essential for good health. However a majority of the working class do not exercise routinely and that unhealthy habit results in health problems. In my opinion, I think there are a few reasons pertaining to this issue. Firstly it is because of time. In this competitive society, the working class tend to work for twelve hours or more every day and this caused them to have little to no time being allocated for exercise. Even when they have time, most of them might choose to rest or do house chores instead of exercising. Secondly, it might be due to the lack of interest in exercising. People might prioritise their hobbies for example drawing, gardening and etc instead of choosing to exercise. furthermore, some of the working class might find it difficult to find a suitable location to do exercise. Some of their neighbourhoods might not have facilities built for exercise, or they may find the registration fee of paid facilities expensive. This came from my own experience. as I live in the hostel and there was minimal facilities provided for exercising and also there are no gym or paid facilities in the neighbourhood, which made me think of exercising as a nuisance and inconvenience. There are several possible solutions to this problem. One of it is that the working class should have proper time management and do their best to insert exercise as part of their daily routine. From my own experience when 2 was a student, I used to complain that I have little to no time to do exercise because of my busy schedule. However after my parents adeviled on learning to manage my time properly, 2 managed to go swimming at the pool for an hour and a half every day, which is why from my experience, time management is very crucial. Additionally, the government should encourage the working class to exercise by displaying more of the benefits of exercising on posters and even television advertisements. This can help spread public awareness of the pros of it and furthermore serves as a reminder for the busy working class. In conclusion, I think that the busy schedule, preference and availability of facilities are among the many reasons that the working class do not get enough exercise; the possible solutions may be time management, but the government too play an important role in encouraging the working class to have exercise as their daily routine.