The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the word over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

For the past years, air travel has become more popular than it has ever before. It is used as a common way of transportation for vacation, business and commercial reasons. As with all developments, flights carry both benefits and drawbacks and will be discussed in this essay before giving a conclusion whether it should be taxed higher or not. With regard to advantages, traveling by air provides fascinating perks that road transport or waterway might struggle to compete. First and foremost, time-saving is the key factor. Aero-planes help moving between destinations faster which consume less time in holiday period, meeting clients from overseas business easier and are able to deliver and maintain delicate and fresh products like fruit or vegetables in its original quality. Moreover, airplanes let people enjoy extraordinary experiences, such as the breathtaking sight from above, comfortable seats and top-quality services. Despite all benefits, planes causes detrimental consequences which affect mostly on the environment. Airplane emits large amount of noxious gases, namely carbon dioxide and nitrogen oxides. These deepen the plight of the global warming by contributing to the greenhouse effect. Furthermore, compared to other modes of transport, it possibly has a higher danger level. Plane crash may be unpredictable and possesses low potential of survival. Many suggest that a higher tax should imposed on flight because of the rapid increase. However, I believe this is not a feasible solution since the price of flights are at a high range already and raising the tax might make the cost becomes exorbitant and unaffordable to a number of people. Additionally, planes are necessary in specific situation like traveling overseas which makes it an essential transportation to everyone. In conclusion, air traveling has several highlights like saving times and offering incredible experiences while also imposing tremendous threats to the environment. Despite that, I disagree with levying more tax on plane as it is not reasonable and not effective.