Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method? ”

In this world of supply and demand, Companies introduce various strategies to increase the sales of their products. From lucrative promotions to extended after-sales packages to social media advertising, these are just some of many ways. In my opinion, Sales promotions are the most proficient way to have an uprise in sales. First method to increase sale is through sales promotions, this helps in the rapid rise of product awareness amongst existing and potential customers. In this way, the segment of customers with less probability of buying the same product at a normal price might do the purchase as it is now available at a discounted price. Survey says, 45% of customers in the USA awaits for Black Friday sales to purchase expensive products such as Mobile phones and Home Appliances. The sales department holds a key stake in companies’ financial growth. On the other hand, Social media advertising is another card used effectively by numerous companies, in order to escalate their products trade. This is another effective way to place the product in front of the customers using a broad reach of Facebook, Twitter etc. To exemplify, during COVID-19 restrictions, Apple. INC launched its latest product line through various social media platforms. Therefore, This method provides an opportunity to improve sales speedily. In my opinion, Sales promotion stands out in the methods for increasing the sales of a product. Quality products at a discounted price will encourage consumers to spend. For instance, various malls and stores have a dedicated discount/ express section to clear out the stock in no time. Consequently, this way people spend smartly. In conclusion, number of methods are used today for product sales. However, sales promotions are the most effective way.