The developments in technology allow more and more machines to be used rather than human employees. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The replacement of manpower with machines is increasing dramatically due to advanced technology. Although this process has some diverse effects, I believe the benefits are greater. Since machines have been used instead of people in workplaces, nations have been suffering in some ways, and this trend, which began with the advancement of technology is expanding. Firstly, it is obvious that a number of people lose their job in some work contexts because of the invention of new machines. These machines, which are the result of technological advances, perform tasks previously performed by workers. For example, withdrawing money, transferring it to another person, or even paying bills used to do by bank employees are now done via ATMs and this has resulted in a reduction of the number of people working in the banks. Moreover, it seems that laborers who work with these machines need to have enough information about them, and this takes much time; time for learning, and also being up to date because their software is rapidly becoming obsolete due to the high speed of the modern world. However, it is technology, followed by machines, that changes our lives much more effectively. To begin with, wasting time has been minimized. That is, when the core of the workforce was constituted of humans, the completion of works took larger, or people had to wait a long time for their requests to be processed. Take back to the previous example, banks customers do not have to endure long queues to meet their needs and, thanks to ATMs, some of them can be done even outside office hours. Therefore, they spend less time doing their banking. Another important point is about errors. Human mistakes have become less in competition to the past because replacement machines do their job accurately and it has caused to decline in the number of mistakes. To conclude, although there are drawbacks to increasing the use of machinery, I believe that these shifts assist citizens to use their time better than past and has brought them the ensure of doing jobs correctly.