The woman expresses her opinion of the change that has been announced. State her opinion and explain her reasons for holding that opinion.

Some people believe that science and technology subjects should be given preference over history in the school curriculum. In others opinion, history should also be considered as important. These ideas are polarized in their nature. In my view, technology and science subjects are important. However, history should also be taught during the schooling. People vote for technical and scientific education because of their potential to get an individual a job and the corresponding earning propositions. For instance, an Engineering student has more probability to land into a decent paying employment, right after the graduation. Similarly, science background people like doctors, scientists or nurses are successful in their careers with longevity and drawing six figure salaries nowadays. On the other hand, individuals with the background of history subject have relatively limited options. Often, they have to either settle as lecturers in universities, which may not be a high paying profession or get acquainted with other unrelated skills and get into a different profession for a bit higher pay. In these circumstances, people are not inclined towards history and are demonstrating their reluctancy towards it. In conclusion, though history is an important subject and should be part of academics at the school level, emphasis should be given to science and technology as they are directly improving human life. In my opinion, these technical skills are responsible for many innovations helping the humanity greatly by improving quality of life and should be given more preference in academics. History as a subject should help students get an understanding of the past way of life.