The widespread use of Internet has made it possible for employees to work from home while still being connected to their office. Some people believe working from home should be encouraged because it is beneficial for employees and companies.

Due to the widespread use of the Internet, employees are able to change their workplace from office to home. I completely agree that working from home should be encouraged because of its benefits for workers and companies. To begin with, lots of people feel more comfortable and less pressure than in the office environment while they are working at home. Telecommuters can have a flexible schedule and well balance their work and life. As a result, they have more quality time for themselves and their families, increases their happiness, and reduces stress. In addition, working remotely help employees avoid rush-hour commute which is annoying and waste hours. By not traveling to the office, they can not only save time, but also avoid stress, and be able to work more effectively Besides, as long as workspaces are not needed, the business can save money on building rental fees, electricity bills, and other facilities. Furthermore, there will be fewer absences, workers' health and wellbeing will be improved as staffs are more likely to feel happier and more energetic when working from home. Thus, their productivity and the companies' profit will be enhanced significantly. Finally, companies can welcome a wide pool of qualified applicants from all over the world, since the office location is no longer a worrying issue when hiring. This not only opens up the workforce to a broad range of skilled individuals, but it also makes the company accessible for all, especially somebody with disabilities. To conclude, teleworking has positive impact on both employees and companies. Therefore, I believe that it would be better if the majority of employees working from home instead of physically present in the workplace on daily basis.